Bristol UK based rockers SUPERSEED have released their second official video and radio single for th

Bristol UK based rockers SUPERSEED have released their second official video and radio single for the song ‘Turn The Screw”! The track is taken from their self-titled debut album which will be released on February 8th, 2019 through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. The artist’s first offering will be available as Digipack CD, Gatefold Orange Double Vinyl (Limited to 300 copies) and digital streaming & download format.

Film Director Katy says: “Having worked with the guys on the ‘My Time Is Now’ video I was really excited to get started on this one but I knew time was incredibly tight so I had to work smart. ‘Turn The Screw’ struck me as something of a fight song for Superseed. It had this real feeling of grit and determination; so paying homage to a favorite rock song of mine which has a similar feel, I set about creating this punchy, mind warping, kaleidoscopic look. To actually shoot it was really quick, probably an hour in total once the lighting was all set. The magic really started in the edit with layers and layers of color blocking, blended with the band playing. It became a literal collage, stealing colors from the album artwork and grainy black and white from the first video. I wanted it to be like a visual assault to match the aggression of the song.”

Watch the video here:

Director: Katy Bear Smith Camera Assistant: Laurie Dix Equipment & Film Studio:

Track List: 1. My Time Is Now 2. Static 3. Heavy Times 4. Uneasy Swarm 5. Interference 6. Someone Broke It 7. The Face That Followed You Back Home 8. Quicksand 9. Turn The Screw 10. Country Mile 11. This Is The Way To Go 12. You Failed! 13. Messenger 14. Already Done 15. No One's Getting Out Of Here Alive 16. Let Yourself Go

The album artwork was made by Annette Becker Design

The album can be pre-ordered here:

After a time spent learning their craft and paying their dues in various bands since the early noughties, these five musicians from Bristol, England joined forces to form SUPERSEED in February 2017. Boasting a three pronged attack of singer/guitarists and a solid, driving rhythm section, this five piece band create a huge anthemic wall of sound guaranteed to get your body moving. SUPERSEED’s eponymous debut album was written and recorded during 2018 at the band’s own studio and this led to them signing a multi album deal with European Rock Label – ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. With a varied melting pot of rock influences proudly worn on their sleeves, SUPERSEED manage to deliver an epic initial opus that will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records physically and digitally worldwide in February 8th, 2019.

SUPERSEED is: David Edgar - Guitar/Vocals Dan Armson - Guitar/Vocals Ben Taylor - Guitar/Vocals Keith Bowers – Bass Matt Colley – Drums

SUPERSEED Superseed ROAR / Soulfood Released: 08.02.2019

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Search By Tags