EMERALD announce the release of their eighth studio album “Restless Souls” through ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records!

March 7, 2019



The Swiss heavy metal veterans EMERALD present their 8th studio album “Restless Souls”. It is an evolutionary continuation of the last release "Reckoning Day" from 2017 and showcases the band as a stable unit in its best form ever.  The boys and girl remain true to their signature sound and offer once again a wide variety of styles on the album: There are groovy metal anthems like “Freakshow”, fast speed/thrash songs like “Digital Slavery”, “The Wicked Force” and “Heaven Falls Down”, epic melodic metal pieces like “Cad Goddeu”, “Valley Of Death”, “My Final Stand” and “Restless Soul”, a beautiful power ballad (“Set Me Free”), a swivel towards hard rock (“Superhero”) and a nod to Iron Maiden (“Son Of Sam”).
Lyrically, the album is very diverse as well: The topics range from fantasy and horror, politics and history to social criticism. Since the whole line-up of EMERALD was involved in the songwriting process right from the start, as opposed to the previous album, the songs on “Restless Souls” have a more compact, elaborated feel to them. The production was once more handled by legendary Swiss producer V.O. Pulver who manages to combine the warm sound of 80’s metal with the power of modern production standards.


Mace Mitchell – Vocals
Julien Menth – Guitars
Michael Vaucher – Guitars
Vania Truttmann – Bass
Thomas Vaucher – Keyboards
Al Spicher – Drums


Digipack CD:
1. Freakshow
2. Valley Of Death
3. Digital Slavery
4. Son Of Sam
5. My Final Stand
6. The Wicked Force
7. Cad Goddeu
8. Restless Soul
9. Set Me Free
10. Superhero
11. Heaven Falls Down
12. Revenge (Exclusive CD Bonus Track)


Transparent Green Vinyl (LTD. 250 copies):
1. Freakshow
2. Valley Of Death
3. Digital Slavery
4. Son Of Sam
5. My Final Stand
6. The Wicked Force
1. Cad Goddeu
2. Restless Soul
3. Set Me Free
4. Superhero


Pre-Order links: http://smarturl.it/emeraldrestlesssouls

• Recorded, mixed & mastered by: V.O. Pulver (Gurd, Poltergeist, Destruction, Panzer)
• All songs recorded in November 2018 and mixed & mastered in December 2018 at Little Creek Studio (Ormalingen, Switzerland)
• Artwork by Alan Lathwell
• Photos by Laszlo Prucz
• Layout by Al Spicher




Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Featured Posts

US Heavy / Power metal legends STEEL PROPHET reveal their new official video for the song “Thrashed Relentlessly”!

April 23, 2019

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Myspace Black Square